Author Topic: Askmrrobot not working  (Read 1906 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

silmarieni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Askmrrobot not working
« on: June 28, 2011, 10:16:34 AM »
Hi,

The site is so not working right now.
It takes minutes to charge a character and then the page is blank.

Tested with Firefox 5 & IE 9.

yellowfive

  • Mr. Robot's Drinking Buddy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8398
  • Karma: 207
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 10:20:47 AM »
Yeah we're going to update it soon, put an extra server online.  That should help out.
Mr. Robot is on: Twitter and Facebook

emmance

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 12:09:39 PM »
Any eta on the website and mobile app? Both the site and iPhone app cannot connect..
Was not sure if it on my end or yours.
Thanks!

toussaint89

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2011, 12:25:43 PM »
any idea when the site will be up?

yellowfive

  • Mr. Robot's Drinking Buddy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8398
  • Karma: 207
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2011, 01:01:31 PM »
Working on it... should be pretty soon now, hopefully within an hour.
Mr. Robot is on: Twitter and Facebook

jbhelfrich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2011, 01:28:22 PM »
The site itself seems to be working for me, but updating my character from the Armory isn't.  Since I logged out in my PVP gear last night, that's a bit of a problem. :)

yellowfive

  • Mr. Robot's Drinking Buddy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8398
  • Karma: 207
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2011, 01:43:23 PM »
We just posted an update that should help out... it'll probably take a few minutes for the caches to build up, but then it should work better.

We are experiencing about double our normal traffic at the moment -- the servers didn't like that too much.
Mr. Robot is on: Twitter and Facebook

kimassey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: -1
    • View Profile
Re: Askmrrobot not working
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2011, 02:21:25 PM »
if youare still having issues delete your cookies and temp internet files:
Tools
     Internet Options
          Under browsing history hit delete

this should help.. I know it did for me.