Cancelling a Simulation

simulation

#1

How do I cancel a V2 simulation?
I tried both the Clear Queue option, and also just an Exit of my Client. However in both cases upon restarting it resumed the simulation.

Reason I’m asking is I started a simulation under the wrong version - wanted to run a 7.2.5 Simulation and misclicked which version before hitting the Simulate button.
I’ve queue up the correct simulation - but without a way to cancel the existing one, I’ll have to wait the 3 odd hours for it to run.


#2

Yeah someone else reported that the cancel option was not working – on my list of things to check out.


#3

It seemed to run the next block or two, then cancel.

Unless someone did something on your end.


#4

Yeah – I think I found a problem with it. Next update should more reliably clear all work, for real this time. Really.