Do I give AMR my money? My CPU for Glonet? Hype in Chat Heal Sims

So after 6+ months of subscribing to AMR with the same username I am finally starting to figure things out. I am starting to care a little. The more I learn, the more I like. In the past as I’ve used it, I’ve just been a silent customer with no knowledge.

SIMCRAFT does not offer heal SIMS. AMR offers more DPS & more recent fights for DPS. I understand Kro is/was a great fight to heal sim off of. Though not understanding theory mechanics it seems a bit outdated. I have a pretty typical I5 processor. If I were going to give 4-8 hours a day to #Glonet is there a way to dedicate it to heals (does that matter)? Is that even needed - more Glonet time? How about $5 - $15 a month through paypal/pateron or a donation of $50-100?

I am not a programmer, not a theorycrafter or math person. Just a guy who uses AMR (HPS interests). Other than Glonet and telling everyone who does not use AMR they are bad can I do anything else? Or just keep telling people they are stupid for not paying for AMR & start giving glonet my cpu time (which I’ve not done).

Donating your idle CPU time to the global network definitely helps! Especially right now, when a new tier of content comes out, we can use all the processing power we can get! We’re working right now on cranking out new tank/healer strategies, and we are mainly limited by CPU power.

We don’t have a way to donate or target specific features though – in general we prefer to give you something you want to buy rather than accept donations.

For healing in particular, we will be adding another raid healing script based on an Antorus boss at some point, and hopefully others in the future.