Suggestions: A talent-comparison feature & a premium optimization & gearing automation feature

Hey. So, I read that AMR has this “pick what you like” policy or approach when it comes to talent selection, but I’m hoping that I can convince some decision-makers to — not exactly change the approach but — add another option for users who prefer a different approach.

See, I think that most or at least a significant percentage of users, who care enough about simulating their character(s) or optimizing their gear to pay a reasonable price for it, would also probably be curious if one or two “off-meta” talents here and there would help them squeeze a bit more DPS, HPS, or perhaps even toughness-over-time for their tanks than the results produced by meta talents. I, at least, do not pick talents that I subjectively like or prefer, with the rare exception when the meta build is too cumbersome, difficult to use, or works best with endgame gear, and I’m still a beginner in the class or my gear is too weak to really benefit from the raiding meta build (too low haste or whatever, for example). I actually go to Wowhead and Icy Veins, find out what the meta build(s) for my spec is, and I use that build the vast majority of the time. Even some of the single-talent changes I may make sometimes are still “meta” changes, like changing from Balance to Restoration affinity on my Guardian Druids when tanking certain affixes in Mythic+ dungeons.