Custom Batch Sim VS Reality (Havoc DH)

Hey guys,

I’m pretty new to AMR (like ~2 months) so I’m already familiar with the basic toolkit (I think). Everytime I get a new item I’m running best-in-bags and then following up with custom batch talents to evaluate the best talent choices.

This week the best talents changed from 223+20311 (I’m using the soul of the slayer ring) to 111+20311. According to AMR Sims I should’ve been able to pull +4% more damage off than with my previous build (which is usually most common for Havoc in ToS).

After finishing the raid with the new build I was pretty disappointed with the results as in average I did less damage and performed worse (although it was a pretty good kill imo) than the previous week with the “old” build, so I pulled my imported my Warcraft Log from the current week and ran another Single Sim to get a more “realistic” Sim of what I should’ve been able to pull off.

(Sorry I had to remove this picture as I’m only allowed to upload 1 picture)

1.121.135 DPS
Error 0.249% (2794.1)
Std Dev: 57395
Run Time: 1.65s
Max 1339409

I’ve then tried to check the spells in order to find a reason why I became worse. The most obvious part is Blade Dance and Potion of the Old War usage. Old War I usually only use once, but it gets simulated with 2 usage so that’s considered (it’s exactly the same with simulation for the previous build), however Blade Dance got me curious.