Best in bag and upgrade finder for PvP

fisrt;y, I don’t know if there has been a thread for this, or if its been answered. but nontheless…
I have been using your addon and service for a few years, and it has been awesome, but my main end-game focus is pvp, could your team figure out pvp stat weights, legendaries, ect. and make a PvP option, as I am currently just spamming vers on all pvp chars, but if you could somehow optimize this for paying users, AMR would actually have full value for me personally. I hope you can consider some PvP option, and if I have missed something, I would like to apologize , and please point me into the right direction.
Lok’Tar Ogar

1 Like

My first post and I screw it up, I meant *Firstly

You can edit your posts. :wink:

As for ranking stuff for PvP that’s really quite hard.
Are you talking about arena, RBG or world PvP?

If you can come up with a script to model PvP fights you would run simulations against that script to compare different gear options, the trouble is coming up with that script.
That is the biggest problem of ranking anything for PvP, very few encounters go the same way.

In this case you don’t need to learn the language of how the sim works, just try and come up with a flow chart of how all PvP encounters work.

We did some basic PvP optimization for a while back in the day… but then we stopped. We don’t follow PvP very closely. I’m not sure if we’ll end up doing PvP optimization again or not, but it’s always on the backlog of features we may consider.

1 Like

First of all I want to congradulate the askmrrobotteam for its marvellous work. You guys have been my TOP addon in Wow for the last year. i improved my game so much with your simulation, and different sections of the product. Best thing money can buy for a noob like me who isnt that good in math…