Custom gearing simulation keeps erroring out

I keep getting errors when I try to run a machine learning gearing strategy for Zulazeel.

It says “Object reference not set to an instance of an object” most times. Sometimes its a divide by zero or out of range error. Its been going on for months now. If I try to run the vers 2 I get an access error that crashes it and the game too.

Please help.

I have asked about this several times both in these forums and by other methods and have not received any reply at all. A response would be appreciated.

I’m no expert, but I think that’s a .net error. My guess would be that your version of the .net framework may be in need of an update. Windows update should automatically tell you if an update is available (or you can force it to check manually if you’ve turned it off). If that’s not the issue, then someone closer to the technology would have to help you.

If you give us a link to the report that shows this error, and also let me know the date that you received the error, we can try to look up more details.

I reinstalled the client and ran a simulation on Zulazeel-Scarletcrusade and got the following error message.

“last completed run:
url: Not Available

I got a different error than usual on the website at the same time:

“Index was outside the bounds of the array.”

I would appreciate any insight as to what is wrong

Is this enough information or do you need something else?

Should be enough, i can try to look up more details – it can sometimes take a bit to track down bugs in the gearing strategy runs, because it’s probably specific to a particular setup, so we have to tie up a dev machine to crank out the strategy with the debugger attached, etc. etc. Hopefully I can pin it down though, have a bunch of other tests running as well.

I just tried again and almost immediately got an error:
“Object reference not set to an instance of an object.”

Client provided this link: Not Available