Sin Rogue 3xSS Exsanguinate Build

Hello,

I’ve been using AMR for 2 years now over raidbots since it’s easier to use and allows for more options. Usually, AMR and Raidbots give very similar results, but with this new high haste (expedient r3 stacking) assassination build that involves stacking 3x Shrouded Suffocation traits and running exsanguinate instead of toxic blade, AMR has been giving results that are quite different and seems to sim this build quite differently and to give lower DPS. When I actually tested it, Raidbots’ results are more accurate. I hope this can be checked and fixed cause I’d like to keep using AMR!

To clarify - are you seeing a difference with actual simulations, or is this a difference in gear the optimizer picks?

We are seeing a number of niche builds becoming popular now that people can get extreme levels of stats, so we’ve been making tweaks here and there to accommodate those builds as they are brought to our attention.

The difference is between the AMR Best in Bags optimizer and the Raidbots simulator. The optimizer picks different traits and items and these sim much lower in raidbots.

The BiB optimiser isn’t using a target dummy like SimC (that’s what Raidbots is using) does, how does it simulate with the AMR simulator?

Having said that I’ve been trying to push BiB towards the Exsanguinate haste build with three Shrouded Suffocation and I’ve not had much luck with getting it to work. I’ve also not had enough time to run some sims to see how good it is.
I’ve been told that using Crimson Tempest for ST is worth it, but that involves modifying the APL and I keep breaking it. :frowning:

It would be mush appreciated if you can look into it @Swol. :slight_smile:

Edit. Actually I did do a large combo sim and Twisted Appendage still came out better @elbrince, not sure if our gear is similar enough or not for this to be meaningful though.