Audience Scaling, Riding the PLC, and Other Notes & Ramblings

Hi there!

First of all, this is a fantastic project and has done wonders to help me improve gearing. I’ve been a user since AMR became available for Classic and never looked back. It is exactly what I dreamed of back when I was swapping between Excel and Google Sheets simulators: the ability to generate my “personal” BiS per everything in my inventory. While reading the ideas below, keep in mind the biggest issue with the project is that not enough people use it (and I really want that to change). Everyone I’ve showed it to just stared in awe at the functions. Anyone who knew about AMR already misunderstood the usecase as a tool, rather than a word-of-god PUMPER generator.

I have some (completely unsolicited) ideas that might help. For context: I regularly consult with startups and work with founding teams to expand their userbases and scale accordingly. I’m also a Product Manager who specializes in marketing and commercialization. Additional context: I f⋆cking love this project and have been dying to make a post like this. If you like any of these ideas, feel free to use 'em. If you don’t, just kindly tell me to f⋆ck off. Take everything with the massive pile of salt since there’s a lot of variables I don’t know about AMR or what is in development. I apologize in advanced for junk ideas, but I hope at least 5% is helpful… maybe?

Firstly, the payment model (for Classic specifically) is terrible for user acquisition. You market it as an add-on to the base service (Retail). That’s not how Classic players think. Most treat it as a completely separate game, usually without even touching Retail (who has time to be addicted to TWO games nowadays?). If you’re going to ask for a subscription, do it as a separate Classic subscription (Vanilla, TBC, WotLK included). If someone wants the other service, then you charge the one-time fee.