Understanding AskMrRobot's Trinket Recommendations

Hi!

I have been using AskMrRobot for several years, or rather several expansions, and I have always been very happy with it.

I want to be honest: I have never bothered to read this forum or any other news, I have always found the site extremely useful to speed up the most boring and stressful part of the game.

For me, managing gear, understanding which pieces are best and which stats are best for my class (and a thousand other things) is really a waste of time that takes away hours that I could be spending playing.

Surely in BfA and Shadowlands thanks to Ask Mr. Robot I have achieved amazing results.
I find the service exceptional, with my Monk healer I have shot up to the top of the leaderboard on my server without ever really understanding stats and BiS. I have simply always followed what Ask Mr. Robot said.

After a break from the game I decided to come back in the last season of Dragonflight, changing class and playing Disci Priest.

Obviously I used Ask Mr. Robot as always and I must say that the many additional options have taken the level of usefulness of the service to even better levels. Whether it’s the weekly bank, item upgrades and now even bullion, it’s all incredibly easy, intuitive and above all FAST.

I have played various alts and I have found myself very well with my demon lock, same thing for my monk, but as far as the priest goes… things have not gone so smoothly.

Right away I had enormous difficulties doing high keys, in raids even worse I remained below the tanks as a disci priest. Obviously it’s all situational, but even accepting that I’m extremely bad with the Priest, these are still anomalous results.

I think I understand that Ask Mr. Robot makes a mathematical calculation to best balance all the necessary stats and thus get the most possible out of them.

So it’s a numerical and not situational speech.